Exclusive: Armin van Buuren presents latest “Embrace” album on canals of Amsterdam

Armin van Buuren needs no introduction, but what you may want to know is that the Dutch maestro is onto his 6th and latest full-length studio album, unveiling the complete project today on his Armada Music imprint. While Access was ported in Amsterdam in early October during the 20th anniversary of ADE, Armin van Buuren invited a small group of special guests onto the Armada boat on the canals with a stunning, wet surprise that was one-of-a-kind. That afternoon, we were fortunate enough to have the man himself stream the entire “Embrace” album to us, track-by-track, only after a couple of representatives had heard the music through its development. This special moment was prior to any of the album’s single premieres over radio or any global music outlet.

Today marks the official release of “Embrace,” with a boldly diversified tracklist both in its collaborations and amount of original productions Armin has produced. Armin mentioned to us that this project is not only his largest undertaking to date, but also was the most demanding in terms of production, time and effort of all his studio albums. Additionally, taking a glance at the album’s tracklist, you may get a sense of how Armin has branched out of his Trance roots but still maintains his principle, signature sound among a number of the records. Not to mention, Armin also packed in a funky, dancefloor-pleaser titled “Old Skool,” which features his own vocal line.

As 2015 comes to a close, only time will tell how and when Armin van Buuren’s sound will continue to evolve – but there is one thing we do know, and that is that Armin still reigns over Trance music like no other.


01. Embrace (feat. Eric Vloeimans)
02. Another You (feat. Mr. Probz)
03. Strong Ones (feat. Cimo Fränkel)
04. Make It Right (feat. Angel Taylor)
05. Face Of Summer (feat. Sarah Decourcy)
06. Heading Up High (feat. Kensington)
07. Gotta Be Love (feat. Lyrica Anderson)
08. Hands To Heaven (feat. Rock Mafia)
09. Caught In The Slipstream (feat. BullySongs)
10. Embargo (with Cosmic Gate)
11. Freefall (feat. BullySongs)
12. Indestructible (feat. DBX)
13. Old Skool
14. Off The Hook (with Hardwell)
15. Looking For Your Name (feat. Gavin DeGraw)